Crocheted and upcycled cushion cover

So cute! I know we are still in the summer months but the gorgeous colours of this crocheted cushion just make me want to pour a hot chocolate and get the fire roaring! Bring on the snow! (& marshmallows 🙂 )

home_to_roost

 

Cushion back big

Cushion front

I crocheted this cushion cover for my mum’s birthday – granny stripe one side and reused cardigan on the other.  I took inspiration from Lucy of Attic24, who used a jumper on her blog. My cardigan was a late-lamented garment which I sadly put in the washing machine on a hot wash!. Still, it has gone to a better place – I liked the finished cushion cover so much it nearly didn’t make it into the wrapping paper!

View original post

One thought on “Crocheted and upcycled cushion cover

Leave a Reply

